Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

The Journeymen (Brian Oberlin, Luke Gitchel, Isaac Smith, Wes Pettinger, and Seth Sutton) (Saturday, June 23 - Two Sets - 12 noon and 6:00 )
Charlotte Bluegrass Festival - Charlotte, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, June 30 )
Nahma Inn - Nahma, MI

Solo Concert (Thursday, July 19 - time TBD )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

The Journeymen - East Grand Rapids Concert Series (Monday, July 30 - 7:00 - 8:30 )
FREE Concert - John Collins Park (Reeds Lake) in East Grand Rapids, MI

The Journeymen (Brian Oberlin, Luke Gitchel, Isaac Smith, Wes Pettinger, and Seth Sutton) (Tuesday, July 31 - 7:00 - 9:00 FREE )
Garden Club Park - Rockford, MI (Open air concert in downtown, After The Blues concert series)

Solo Concert (Thursday, August 9 - time TBD )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Solo Concert (Sunday, August 12 - 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Solo Concert (Thursday, September 20 - time TBD )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Solo Concert (Sunday, September 23 - 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

The Journeymen (Brian Oberlin, Luke Gitchel, Isaac Smith, Wes Pettinger, and Seth Sutton) (Saturday, October 6 - 6:30 - 8:30 )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, October 6 - 9:00 - 11:00 )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Solo Concert (Sunday, October 10 - 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Friday, October 26 - 8:00 )
River Stop Saloon - Newaygo, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, October 27 - 8:00 )
River Stop Saloon - Newaygo, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Friday, December 7 - 8:00 )
River Stop Saloon - Newaygo, MI

**2019 - The Journeymen (Saturday, January 12 - time TBD )
Winter Wheat Concert (Wheatland Music Fest) - venue TBD

workshops

Millwood Music Week - Mandolin Instructor (June 18 - 22, 2018 )
Millwood, VA

2nd Annual Great Lakes Mandolin Camp (September 13 - 16, 2018 Instructors are Brian Oberlin, Don Stiernberg and Emory Lester )
Crowne Plaza Hotel - Grand Rapids, MI - (go to "mandolin education" tab on this site for info)

PRIVATE MANDOLIN LESSONS in Grand Rapids, Michigan (Accepting students - Mondays and Wednesdays - Click for details )
Triumph Music Academy - Grand Rapids, MI

**2019 - 11th Annual River of the West Mandolin Camp with Brian Oberlin, Paul Glasse, Mike Compton and Tim Connell (June 6 - 9, 2019 - REGISTRATION WILL OPEN IN DEC. 2018 )
Menucha Retreat Center - Corbett, OR