Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

Michael Shay Trio - CD Release Concert (Saturday, November 25 - time TBD )
Artichoke Music - SE Portland (new location)

McMenamins Residency - Brian Oberlin with Jonathan Trawick & Aarun Carter (Sunday, November 26 - 7:00 - 10:00 (FREE )
Al's Den - Downtown Portland, OR (Burnside/NW 12th)

McMenamins Residency - Brian Oberlin with Glenn House (Grasshoppah) (Monday, November 27 - 7:00 - 10:00 (FREE )
Al's Den - Downtown Portland, OR (Burnside/NW 12th)

McMenamins Residency - (Mandolin Tuesday!!!) Brian Oberlin with Tim Connell and Peter (Spud) Siegel (Tuesday, November 28 - 7:00 - 10:00 (FREE )
Al's Den - Downtown Portland, OR (Burnside/NW 12th)

McMenamins Residency - Brian Oberlin with Ralph Carney and his Swingtet (Wednesday, November 29 - 7:00 - 10:00 (FREE )
Al's Den - Downtown Portland, OR (Burnside/NW 12th)

McMenamins Residency - (Western Swing) Brian Oberlin with Russ Blake, Pete Krebs and Brent Martens (Thursday, November 30 - 7:00 -10:00 (FREE )
Al's Den - Downtown Portland, OR (Burnside/NW 12th)

McMenamins Residency - Michael Shay Trio (Michael Shay, Brian Oberlin and Chris Kee) (Friday, December 1 - 7:00 - 10:00 (FREE )
Al's Den - Downtown Portland, OR (Burnside/NW 12th)

Solo Christmas Concert (Saturday, December 2 - 2:00 - FREE )
Forest Grove Public Library - Forest Grove, OR

McMenamins Residency - Caravan Gogh (Gideon Freudmann, Brian Oberlin and Jim D'Ville) (Saturday, December 2 - 7:00 -10:00 (FREE )
Al's Den - Downtown Portland, OR (Burnside/NW 12th)

Caravan Gogh (Sunday, December 3 - 6:30 )
House Concert in SE Portland, OR (click for more details)

Solo Concert (Wednesday, December 6 - 8:00 - $7 cover charge )
Alberta St. Public House - NE Portland

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra Christmas Concert - with Caravan Gogh (Gideon Freudmann, Jim D'Ville, and Brian Oberlin) (Friday, December 8 - 7:30 )
Walters Cultural Arts Center - Hillsboro, OR (click for tickets)

Solo Concert with Friends (TBA) (Wednesday, December 27 - 8:30 - FREE )
Speak EZ - Grand Rapids, MI

Solo Concert (Thursday, December 28 - 7:30 - 9:30 )
Rockford Brewing Company - Rockford, MI

The Journeymen (Brian Oberlin, Luke Gitchel, Isaac Smith, Wes Pettinger, and Seth Sutton) (Sunday, December 31 )
Private Party in Newaygo, MI

The Journeymen (Brian Oberlin, Luke Gitchel, Isaac Smith, Wes Pettinger, and Seth Sutton) (Saturday, January 13 - 8:20 )
Winter Wheat Concert (Wheatland Music Fest) - The Intersection - 133 Grandville SW, Grand Rapids, MI

Solo Concert (Thursday, January 18 - 7:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Brian Oberlin with Dan Giacobassi (Sunday, January 21 - 3:00 - 4:00 )
Spring Lake Library - Spring Lake, MI

Solo Concert (Thursday, February 8 - 7:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

The Journeymen (Brian Oberlin, Luke Gitchel, Isaac Smith, Wes Pettinger, and Seth Sutton) (Sunday, March 4 - time TBD )
Salt Of The Earth - Fennville, MI (more info soon)

Solo Concert (Thursday, March 8 - 7:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Brian Oberlin Solo (Germany) (May 10 - 13, 2018 )
BDZ EuroFestival Zupfmusik - Bruchsal, Germany

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra (Germany) (May 10 - 13, 2018 )
BDZ EuroFestival Zupfmusik - Bruchsal, Germany

The Journeymen (Brian Oberlin, Luke Gitchel, Isaac Smith, Wes Pettinger, and Seth Sutton) (Friday, May 25 - 8:00 )
Grand Armory Brewing - Grand Haven, MI

workshops

Private Mandolin Lessons in Grand Rapids, Michigan (Accepting students for Fall - Mondays and Wednesdays - Click for details )
Triumph Music Academy - Grand Rapids, MI

10th Annual River of the West Mandolin Camp (June 7 - 10, 2018 )
Menucha Retreat Center - Corbett, OR (info and sign-up to be released in January 2018)

Millwood Music Week - Mandolin Instructor (June 18 - 22, 2018 )
Millwood, VA