Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

Solo Concert (Thursday, September 20 - 7:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Solo Concert (Sunday, September 23 - 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Full Cord (Friday & Saturday, September 28 & 29 )
Thunder Bay Music Festival - (near) Alpena, MI

Solo Concert (Thursday, October 4 - 7:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

The Journeymen (Saturday, October 6 - 6:30 - 8:30 )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, October 6 - 9:00 - 11:00 )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Solo Concert (Sunday, October 10 - 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, October 13 - 6:00 )
River Stop Saloon - Newaygo, MI

The Journeymen (Sunday, October 14 - 2:00 )
Fennville Goose Festival - Fennville, MI

The Journeymen (Saturday, October 20 - 8:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Friday, October 26 - 8:00 )
River Stop Saloon - Newaygo, MI

The Journeymen Duo - Oberlin & Gitchel (Sunday, October 28 - 1:00 - 3:00 )
Trufant Tavern - Trufant, MI

Solo Concert (private event) (Saturday, November 3 - 7:00 )
House Concert - Grand Rapids, MI

Brian Oberlin & Tim Bengtsson (Guitar) (Saturday, November 10 - 6:00 - 8:00 )
River Stop Cafe - Newaygo, MI

Full Cord (Friday, November 16 - 8:00 )
Old Dog Tavern - Kalamazoo, MI

The Journeymen Duo - Oberlin & Gitchel (Sunday, November 18 - 1:00 - 3:00 )
Trufant Tavern - Trufant, MI

Moxie Strings, Brian Oberlin (solo) & Dan Giacobassi (Thursday, December 6 - 7:30 )
Wealthy Theater - Grand Rapids, MI (more info soon)

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Friday, December 7 - 8:00 )
River Stop Saloon - Newaygo, MI

Solo Concert (A Trip Around the Mandolin World) (Saturday, December 8 - 6:00 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI (more info soon)

Solo Concert (Thursday, December 20 - 7:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Full Cord (Saturday, December 29 - 8:00 )
Grand Armory Brewing - Grand Haven, MI

**2019 - The Journeymen (Saturday, January 12 (3:30 - 5:00 )
Winter Wheat Concert (Wheatland Music Fest) - The Intersection - 133 Grandville SW, Grand Rapids, MI

**2019 - The Journeymen Duo - Oberlin & Gitchel (Saturday, January 26 - time TBD )
Ridge Cider Co. - Grant, MI

**2019 - Solo Concert (Sunday, January 27 - 3:00 - 4:00 )
Bob's Barn Jamborees - Lake Odessa, MI

**2019 - Full Cord (Saturday, February 16 - 8:00 )
The Livery - Benton Harbor, MI

**2019 - Marijke & Michiel Wiesenekker, Maxim Lysov and Brian Oberlin (Friday, April 26, 2019 - 7:30 )
Dogwood Performing Arts Center - Fremont, MI

**2019 - Marijke & Michiel Wiesenekker, Maxim Lysov and Brian Oberlin (Sunday, April 28 - 6:00 )
Salt of the Earth - Fennville, MI

**2019 - Full Cord (Saturday, June 22 - time TBD )
Charlotte Bluegrass Festival - Charlotte, MI

**2019 - The Journeymen (Saturday, June 22 - time TBD )
Charlotte Bluegrass Festival - Charlotte, MI

**2019 - Week long residency (November 24 - 30, 2019 )
(McMenamins) Al's Den - Downtown Portland, OR (Burnside/NW 12th)

workshops

BEGINNER Folk Music (Weekly) Class - 6 Weeks (Tuesday Nights - Oct. 9 - Nov. 13 (6:00 - 7:00 )
Triumph Music Academy - Grand Rapids, MI - (click to sign up)

INTERMEDIATE Folk Music (Weekly) Class - 6 Weeks (Tuesday Nights - Oct. 9 - Nov. 13 (7:30 - 8:30 )
Triumph Music Academy - Grand Rapids, MI - (click to sign up)

(Intermediate) Swing, Improv & Classical Mandolin Workshop (Saturday, November 17 - 2:00 - 4:00 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI (click for info)

(Beginner) Bluegrass, Swing and Folk Mandolin Workshop (Saturday, November 17 - 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI (click for info)

PRIVATE MANDOLIN LESSONS in Grand Rapids, Michigan (Accepting students - Mondays and Wednesdays - Click for details )
Triumph Music Academy - Grand Rapids, MI

**2019 - 1st Annual Piedmont Mandolin Camp with Brian Oberlin & Jordan Ramsey (March 7 - 9, 2019 (go to Piedmont page on this site for more info) )
Holiday Inn Athens Hotel - Athens, GA

**2019 - 11th Annual River of the West Mandolin Camp with Brian Oberlin, Paul Glasse, Mike Compton and Tim Connell (June 6 - 9, 2019 - REGISTRATION WILL OPEN IN DEC. 2018 )
Menucha Retreat Center - Corbett, OR

**2019 - Blues Week Music Camp (June 16 - 21, 2019 )
Private Camp in Virginia