Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

Full Cord (Wednesday, January 16 - 8:00 )
WYCE Concert Series - Speak EZ in Grand Rapids, MI

Journeymen (Friday, January 18 - 7:00 -10:00 )
Lake Michigan Sports Bar - Standale, MI

Full Cord (Wednesday, January 23 - 8:00 )
Otus Supply - Ferndale, MI

The Journeymen Duo - Oberlin & Gitchel (Saturday, January 26 - time TBD )
Ridge Cider Co. - Grant, MI

Solo Concert (Sunday, January 27 - 3:00 - 4:00 )
Bob's Barn Jamborees - Lake Odessa, MI

Journeymen (Friday & Saturday, February 1 & 2 )
SPBGMA Festival - Nashville, TN

Solo Concert (Thursday, February 7 - 7:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Full Cord - Camp Greensky Show (Friday, February 8 - 4:00 )
Detroit Shipping Co. - Detroit, MI

Solo Concert (house concert) (Saturday, February 9 - 7:00 )
Private event - Grand Rapids, MI

Full Cord (Saturday, February 16 - 8:00 )
The Livery - Benton Harbor, MI

Full Cord (Thursday, March 14 - 8:00 )
Tip Top Deluxe - Grand Rapids, MI

Full Cord (Saturday, March 16 - TBD )
Park Theater - Holland, MI

Full Cord (Saturday, March 23 - 8:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Marijke & Michiel Wiesenekker, Maxim Lysov and Brian Oberlin (Friday, April 26, 2019 - 7:30 )
Dogwood Performing Arts Center - Fremont, MI

Marijke & Michiel Wiesenekker, Maxim Lysov and Brian Oberlin (Saturday, April 27 - 7:00 )
Private event - Grand Rapids, MI (House concert)

Marijke & Michiel Wiesenekker, Maxim Lysov and Brian Oberlin (Sunday, April 28 - 6:00 )
Salt of the Earth - Fennville, MI

Full Cord (Saturday, May 4 - 8:00 )
RareBird Pub - Traverse City, MI

Full Cord (Saturday, May 25 - 8:00 )
Buses by the Beach (Camp Blodgett) - West Olive, MI

World Mandolin Concert - Paul Glasse, Mike Compton, Tim Connell & Brian Oberlin (Wednesday, June 5 - 7:30 )
Weisenbloom House Concert - S.E Portland, OR (click for info)

Full Cord (Saturday, June 22 - time TBD )
Charlotte Bluegrass Festival - Charlotte, MI

The Journeymen (Saturday, June 22 - time TBD )
Charlotte Bluegrass Festival - Charlotte, MI

Full Cord (Thursday, July 11 - 7:00 )
South Haven Riverfront Concert Series - South Haven, MI

Full Cord (Saturday, July 13 - 6:00 )
Lake Ann Brewing - Lake Ann, MI

Journeymen (Friday & Saturday, August 2 & 3 )
Woodtick Music Festival - Hermansville, MI (UP)

Full Cord (Saturday, November 16 - 7:00 )
Howmet Playhouse - Whitehall, MI

Week long residency (November 24 - 30, 2019 )
(McMenamins) Al's Den - Downtown Portland, OR (Burnside/NW 12th)

workshops

LANSING, MI - (Beginner) Bluegrass and Folk Mandolin Workshop (Saturday, January 19 - 1:30 - 3:30 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI (click for info)

LANSING, MI - (Intermediate) Swing, Bluegrass & Improvisation Workshop (Saturday, January 19 - 4:00 - 6:00 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI (click for info)

GRAND RAPIDS, MI - Bluegrass Class - Weekly Workshop (6 weeks) (Tuesday Nights - Jan. 22 - Feb. 26 (7:00 - 8:00 )
Triumph Music Academy - Grand Rapids, MI - (click for sign-up info)

MUSKEGON, MI - Mandolin Workshop (Saturday, March 23 - 10:00 am - 3:00 pm )
Seabolt Violin Shop - North Muskegon, MI (click for details)

CEDAR SPRINGS, MI - Guitar Group Class - YOUTH (Thursday nights (6:00 - 7:00) - Feb. 28, March 7, 21, 28 & April 11 (5 weeks )
Cedar Springs Parks and Rec - Cedar Springs, MI - (click for info)

CEDAR SPRINGS, MI - Guitar Group Class - ADULT (Thursday nights (7:00 - 8:00) - Feb. 28, March 7, 21, 28 & April 11 (5 weeks )
Cedar Springs Parks and Rec - Cedar Springs, MI - (click for info)

LANSING, MI - (Beginner) Bluegrass and Folk Mandolin Workshop (Saturday, April 13 - 11:00 - 1:00 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI (click for info)

LANSING, MI - (Intermediate) Swing, Bluegrass & Improvisation Workshop (Saturday, April 13 - 2:00 - 4:00 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI (click for info)

CORBETT, OR - 11th Annual River of the West Mandolin Camp with Brian Oberlin, Paul Glasse, Mike Compton and Tim Connell (June 6 - 9, 2019 - REGISTRATION IS OPEN - Go to "mandolin camps" tab on this website )
Menucha Retreat Center - Corbett, OR

MILLWOOD, VA - Blues Week Music Camp (June 16 - 21, 2019 )
Private Camp in Virginia

LANSING, MI - (Intermediate) Swing, Bluegrass & Improvisation Workshop (Saturday, October 26 - 2:00 - 4:00 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI (click for info)

LANSING, MI - (Beginner) Bluegrass and Folk Mandolin Workshop (Saturday, October 26 - 11:00 - 1:00 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI (click for info)

GRAND RAPIDS, MI - Private Mandolin Lessons (Accepting students - Tuesdays - Click for details )
Triumph Music Academy - Grand Rapids, MI