Member Login

Concerts and Workshops

concerts

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, February 24 - 8:00 )
River Stop Saloon - Newaygo, MI

The Journeymen (Brian Oberlin, Luke Gitchel, Isaac Smith, Wes Pettinger, and Seth Sutton) (Sunday, March 4 - time TBD )
Salt Of The Earth - Fennville, MI (more info soon)

Solo Concert (Thursday, March 8 - 7:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Solo Concert with Grand Rapids Folk Arts Society (Saturday, March 10 - 7:00 )
Wealthy St. Annex - 1110 Wealthy SE, Grand Rapids, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, March 17 - 9:00 )
Maple Valley Inn - Trufant, MI

The Big Gig - Triumph Music Academy student and faculty concert (Saturday, March 24 - 7:00 )
Wealthy Theater - Grand Rapids, MI (click for details)

Solo Concert (Thursday, April 5 - 7:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

The Journeymen (Sunday, April 8 - 2:00 )
Ionia Theater - Ionia MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Friday, April 20 - 9:00 )
7 Mile Inn - Fremont, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, April 21 - 9:00 )
7 Mile Inn - Fremont, MI

Brian Oberlin Solo (Germany) (May 10 - 13, 2018 )
BDZ EuroFestival Zupfmusik - Bruchsal, Germany

Oregon Mandolin Orchestra (Germany) (May 10 - 13, 2018 )
BDZ EuroFestival Zupfmusik - Bruchsal, Germany

Solo Concert (Thursday, May 24 - 7:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

The Journeymen (Brian Oberlin, Luke Gitchel, Isaac Smith, Wes Pettinger, and Seth Sutton) (Friday, May 25 - 8:00 )
Grand Armory Brewing - Grand Haven, MI

The Journeymen (Saturday, May 26 - 8:30 )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

World Mandolin Concert - Don Stiernberg, Evan Marshall, Jordan Ramsey and Brian Oberlin (Wednesday, June 6 - 7:30 )
Weisenbloom House Concert - S.E Portland, OR (click for RSVP)

The Journeymen (Brian Oberlin, Luke Gitchel, Isaac Smith, Wes Pettinger, and Seth Sutton) (Saturday, June 23 - time TBD )
Charlotte Bluegrass Festival - Charlotte, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, June 30 )
Nahma Inn - Nahma, MI

Solo Concert (Thursday, July 19 - time TBD )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Solo Concert (Thursday, August 9 - time TBD )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Solo Concert (Sunday, August 12 - 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Solo Concert (Thursday, September 20 - time TBD )
Rockford Brewing Co. - Rockford, MI

Solo Concert (Sunday, September 23 - 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Friday, October 5 - 8:00 )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, October 6 - 8:00 )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Solo Concert (Sunday, October 10 - 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. )
Cedar Springs Brewing - Cedar Springs, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Friday, October 26 - 8:00 )
River Stop Saloon - Newaygo, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Saturday, October 27 - 8:00 )
River Stop Saloon - Newaygo, MI

Luke Warm and the Not So Hots (Friday, December 7 - 8:00 )
River Stop Saloon - Newaygo, MI

workshops

Workshop - Beginner Mandolin (Saturday, March 3 - 12:00 -2:00 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI

Worksop - Intermediate Mandolin (Saturday, March 3 - 3:00 - 5:00 )
Elderly Instruments - Lansing, MI

Folk and Bluegrass Band - Weekly Workshop - 6 Weeks (Wednesday Nights - February 7 - March 14 (7:00 - 8:00 )
Triumph Music Academy - Grand Rapids, MI - (click for more info)

Private Mandolin Lessons in Grand Rapids, Michigan (Accepting students - Mondays and Wednesdays - Click for details )
Triumph Music Academy - Grand Rapids, MI

10th Annual River of the West Mandolin Camp (June 7 - 10, 2018 )
Menucha Retreat Center - Corbett, OR (info and sign-up to be released in January 2018)

Millwood Music Week - Mandolin Instructor (June 18 - 22, 2018 )
Millwood, VA

2nd Annual Great Lakes Mandolin Camp (September 13 - 16, 2018 Instructors are Brian Oberlin, Don Stiernberg and Emory Lester )
Location is TBD