Member Login

Welcome to the official site of Brian Oberlin, your home for all things mandolin!

Created by professional mandolinist Brian Oberlin, this site is a wealth of knowledge
for the beginner to advanced mandolinist.  Be sure to go to the Lesson Hub for free
PDFs of chord shapes, chord charts, and exercises.  This site is also the home for ALL
of Brian’s performance and teaching events.

featured news

Brian Oberlin tour in Portland, OR (Nov. 22 - Dec. 10)

Wed, Nov. 22 - Solo @ O'Connor's in Multnomah Village - 7:00

Sat, Nov. 25 - Michael Shay Trio (Album Release) @ Artichoke Music SE Portland - 

Sun, Nov. 26 - Solo with Jonathan Trawick and Aarun Carter @ Al's Den in downtown Portland - 7:00

Mon, Nov. 27 – Grasshoppah (Brian and Glenn House) @ Al’s Den in downtown Portland – 7:00

Tues, Nov. 28 - Solo with Tim Connell and Spud Siegel @ Al’s Den in downtown Portland – 7:00

Wed, Nov. 29 - Solo with Ralph Carney and his Swingtet @ Al’s Den in downtown Portland – 7:00

Thurs, Nov. 30 - Western Swing with Brian, Russ Blake, Pete Krebs and Brent Martens @ Al’s Den in downtown Portland – 7:00

Fri, Dec. 1 - Michael Shay Trio @ Al’s Den in downtown Portland – 7:00

Sat, Dec. 2 - Solo Christmas Music @ Forest Grove Library - 2:00

Sat, Dec. 2 - Caravan Gogh (Brian, Gideon Freudmann and Jim Dville) @ Al’s Den in downtown Portland – 7:00

Sun, Dec. 3 - Caravan Gogh @ House Concert in SE Portland (more info soon)

Wed, Dec. 6 - Solo @ Alberta St. Public house in NE Portland - 8:00

Fri. Dec. 8 - Oregon Mandolin Orchestra with special guest Caravan Gogh @ Walters Arts Center in Hillsboro - 7:30

More info here